Training Library

 

How to use messaging

To send a message to users in all courses, log in to your teacher account and select Bulk user actions from the site home page.

On the next page, click Show Advanced to see advanced options for filtering users. Move users from the Available Users box to the Selected Users box by clicking the user’s name and Add to selection. Once you have selected the users you wish to message, choose Add/ send message from the With selected users drop down menu. Then, click Go.

You can then type your message and click Save Changes.

To send a message only to users within the current course, open the course that you want to message. Then, click Participants from the left side menu.

On the next page, you can select a certain group, role, or user. Then, select Add/ sent message from the drop-down menu, compose your message, and send.

Download the PDF