How to retrieve a deleted file or resource
Please note: You may only restore deleted items within 7 days from the time of its deletion. The Recycle bin can only be accessed when you have deleted course files within a 7-day period following the deletion.
On the course front page, click the Actions button at the top right. From this drop-down menu, select the Recycle bin. The next page will display all course resources that have been deleted within the previous 7 days.
To restore any item to its original location within the course, click the up-arrow button to the right of the item under the Restore column. When the system has completed the restore process, you will receive a confirmation page and the item will return to its original location prior to deletion.